Prière de ne pas envoyer de fleurs

Radio-Canada

Prière de ne pas envoyer de fleurs (In Lieu of Flowers) is a one-hour variety show taped before a live studio audience, featuring a weekly guest in a celebrity roast with a twist: they get to attend their own memorial service – an entertaining send-off filled with eulogies and some gentle ribbing.

Presented by a multi-talented host who takes an active part in the tribute, this fake funeral involves well-known faces as well as family members of the “deceased” sharing treasured memories of their loved one. Following a scripted intro that shows how the guest celebrity kicked the bucket, friends, family and colleagues take centre stage one by one to perform an entertaining series of monologues, songs, dance routines, comedy sketches and testimonials written especially in honour of the “deceased”.

Watching by themselves in a corner of the studio, the guest celebrity laps up the parade of well-wishers who bring up the best and worst moments of their public and private life. And what a life it was!

Producers

Jacques Payette
Nicolas Lemay
André Larin

Format

13 X 60 min.(2018-2019)
13 X 60 min.(2017-2018)
13 X 60 min.(2016-2017)
13 X 60 min.(2015-2016)
14 X 60 min.(2014-2015)
12 X 60 min.(2013-2014)
15 X 60 min.(2012-2013)
13 × 60 min.(2011-2012)

FTP INFOS

To access the FTP, open the URL ftp://z3.zone3.ca
by using an FTP ready program with as
filezilla-project.org

Viewing room

Incorrect username or password
info@zone3.com

For an optimal experience, visit this website in landscape mode.

Prière de ne pas envoyer de fleurs

Radio-Canada

Grande émission de variétés enregistrée devant public et dans laquelle on passe au gril un invité vedette, Prière de ne pas envoyer de fleurs transgresse, avec beaucoup d’humour, le tabou de la mort. Le prétexte : l’invité vedette de chaque émission a levé les pattes et il assiste, en chair et en os, à l’avalanche de fleurs, de pots et d’épines qui salue son départ!

Pilotée par Patrice L’Écuyer, un animateur tout feu tout flamme qui n’a pas peur de se mouiller, cette célébration faussement posthume appelle la collaboration de personnalités connues du public, mais aussi de proches du disparu qui viennent tous y mettre du leur. Tour à tour, après une courte fiction relatant les circonstances entourant la « mort » de la personne honorée, ils se relaient sous les projecteurs pour offrir un retentissant mélange de monologues, numéros de variétés (chanson, danse…), sketches humoristiques et témoignages conçus sur mesure pour le « défunt ».

En retrait, seul dans son coin du plateau, l’invité prend un plaisir fou à se voir ainsi confronté à sa vie, à son image, à ses traits de caractère, aux hauts et bas de sa carrière, et à sa réputation. Quelle vie!

Producteurs

Jacques Payette
Nicolas Lemay
André Larin

Formats

13 X 60 min.(2018-2019)
13 X 60 min.(2017-2018)
13 X 60 min.(2016-2017)
13 X 60 min.(2015-2016)
14 X 60 min.(2014-2015)
12 X 60 min.(2013-2014)
15 X 60 min.(2012-2013)
13 × 60 min.(2011-2012)

INFOS FTP

POUR ACCÉDER AU FTP, VEUILLEZ OUVRIR L’URL ftp://z3.zone3.ca
en utilisant un logiciel de type client ftp.
filezilla-project.org

ESPACE DE VISIONNEMENT

Nom d'usager ou mot de passe incorrect
info@zone3.com

Pour une expérience optimale, veuillez regarder ce site en mode paysage.